Info Kapal

Ridwan Garcia blog

International marine flag

The following flags are international signals used by ships at sea. They can be used to spellout short messages, or more commonly, used individually or in combination they have special meanings. Strung end to end and hung bow to stern from the rigging they are used to dress the ship for ceremonmial and festive occaisions.

For another means of communicating with flags, see the semaphore flag waving system.

flag image A – Diver below (when stationary); I am undergoing a speed trial

flag image B – I am taking on or discharging explosives

flag image C – (affirmative)

flag image D – keep clear of me, I am manoevering with difficulty

flag image E – I am altering my course to starboard

flag image F – I am disabled, communicate with me

flag image G – I require a pilot

flag image H – I have a pilot on board

flag image I – I am altering my course to port

flag image J – I am going to send a message by semaphore

flag image K – you should stop your vessel instantly

flag image L – you should stop, I have something important to communicate

flag image M – I have a doctor on board

flag image N – no (negative)

flag image O – man overboard

flag image P – the Blue Peter – all aboard, vessel is about to proceed sea. (At sea) your lights are out or burning badly

flag image Q – my vessel is healthy and I request free practique

flag image R – the way is off my ship. You may feel you way past me

flag image S – my engines are going full speed astern

flag image T – do not pass ahead of me

flag image U – you are standing into danger

flag image V – I require assistance (not distress)

flag image W – I require medical assistance

flag image X – stop carrying out your intentions and watch for my signals

flag image Y – I am carrying mails

flag image Z – to be used to address or call shore stations

Answering Pennant

flag image Code and answering pennant.

Numeric Pennants

flag image 0

flag image 1

flag image 2

flag image 3

flag image 4

flag image 5

flag image 6

flag image 7

flag image 8

flag image 9

Substitute Pennants

flag image substitute 1;

flag image substitute 2;

flag image substitute 3;

Distress

flag image

flag image N + C – I am in distress

The first substitute repeats the upper flag or pennant of a hoist, the second substitute repeats the second flag or pennant, and so on.

Slideshow ini membutuhkan JavaScript.

Januari 15, 2011 - Posted by | NAVIGASI |

1 Komentar »

  1. tolong dunk kasih tw cara penentuan posisi kapal dimalam hari…
    maklum orang awam ingin taw.😀
    makch sblmx

    Komentar oleh guntur teguh | November 20, 2012 | Balas


Tinggalkan Balasan

